Photo 101: Natural World

I LOVE nature. I always have. Going into nature, or bringing nature in, has an immediate effect on me on a deep level. It is simultaneously calming, energizing, inspiring and soothing.

Connecting to nature- either by going out into it (going for a walk around the block, getting my hands dirty in the garden, hiking in the foothills) or bringing it in (arranging fresh flowers in our living room, harvesting ripe tomatoes from the garden)- brings me immediate joy.

 

friendly blue damselfish in the Cook Islands

 

Big Sur (Pfeiffer state park)

 

I LOVE ranunculus 

 

 

summer farmers market haul!

Sunday stroll in the foothills

 

2 thoughts on “Photo 101: Natural World

Leave a Reply

