lolz

Prompt: Are you the funny one in most groups? What kinds of things do you find funniest?

NO, I am not the “funny one” in most groups. Within my group of friends growing up, my best friend was the one who could make us all laugh until we couldn’t breathe. I was, and still am, happy to be in the audience rather than on stage (even if the stage is just a patch of grass where we camped during lunch time in high school). I do occasionally make people laugh, but it’s usually situational humor.

 

What kinds of things do I find funniest? Absurdity.

 

And randomness.

Dog shaming: http://www.dogshaming.com/

If that's not remorse, I don't know what is

If that’s not remorse, I don’t know what is

Messed up cakes: (http://www.cakewrecks.com/)

Seriously what is this?

Seriously what is this?

Basically, I enjoy humor that doesn’t make fun of other people or animals- celebrate difference by laughing with our fellow humans (or dogs, ect) at the silly circumstances we find ourselves in. Not too much sarcasm (passive aggressive!), or obviousness (tired puns, “that’s what she said”- unless expertly timed). Or toilet humor (everybody poops! I’m over it!). Or mean-spirited humor.

Just kind, life-affirming, silly, nonsense.

Dr. Seuss ftw

Dr. Seuss ftw

 

 

 

http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/13202787

Leave a Reply

